I Wonder

Teresa Poucher

  While at Walmart the other day, I passed a young mother in the baby formula section.  I felt terrible for her.  I could tell by the look on her face, they did not have what her baby needed.  I wonder how many stores she had already been to.  Where is the wheat bread?  

 

Many things cause me to wonder: Why are we paying record-high prices on gas and just how high will it get? And, what has to happen before we draw nigh to God?

 

  It’s hard to imagine that even God wonders. So, what does God wonder about?

And he saw that there was no man, and wondered that there was no intercessor…” (Isaiah 58:16)

And I sought for a man among them, that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none.” (Ezekiel 22:30)

 

  God is still looking for someone to stand and intercede on behalf of His people.  I don’t want to get so caught up in the happenings of our world that I forget the purpose of our calling: reaching, praying, and ministering to the needs around us. 

 

“…Then said I, Here am I; send me.” (Isaiah 6:8)

Published by Tpouch

My day starts with a cup of good coffee and a talk with Jesus. I started walking with Jesus when I was eighteen. That was In March 1979. I have fought many battles. No I haven’t won them all, but I have learned how to not only survive but thrive. Let me share with you...

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started